

Neskowin Regional Water District

PO Box 823 Neskowin, OR 97149 Phone: (503)392-3966

Email: tnt@neskowinwater.com
Web: www.neskowinwater.com

MINUTES

THE NESKOWIN REGIONAL WATER DISTRICT BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING FOR THE FISCAL YEAR 2024/2025

May 14, 2024, 4:00 PM

Board Members Present: Steve Rubert, John Metschan, Brenda Freshman, Guy Sievert, and Paul Bender.

Budget Committee Members Present: Al Gits, Alex Sifford, and Tom Prehoditch.

Budget Officer: Troy Trute.

Staff Present: None

Members Absent: Dave Benneth and Chris Silkowski

Public Present: None

CALL TO ORDER:

President Steve Rubert called the regular Board meeting to order at 4:00 pm. This meeting was hosted via Zoom Meetings remotely.

- 1. Election: **Motion** Guy Sievert moved to elect Steve Rubert, chairperson of the budget committee meeting, and Paul Bender seconded the motion, which passed unanimously. **Motion, ** Steve Rubert, moved to elect Troy Trute, secretary of the budget committee meeting, and Paul Bender seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.
- 2. Budget Officer Presents Budget Document and Budget Message: Troy Trute presented the budget document and budget message and answered the Budget Committee's questions during the discussion regarding the proposed budget. The Budget Committee made multiple corrections to the Approved Budget document.
- **3. Public Comment:** No public present:
- **4.** Tax Rate Approval: 01:14:10 * Motion *: Steve Rubert moved to approve the tax rates and levels as follows: Permanent Tax rate of 38.31 cents per \$1,000 of assessed value. John Metschan seconded the motion, which passed with nine votes for and Guy Sievert voting against. Chris Silkowski and Dave Benneth both voted for the motion in absentia.
- **5. Budget Approval:** 01:16:12 **Motion**: John Metschan moved to recommend the fiscal year 2024-2025 budget with amended edits, and Steve Rubert seconded the



Neskowin Regional Water District

PO Box 823 Neskowin, OR 97149 Phone: (503)392-3966

Email: tnt@neskowinwater.com
Web: www.neskowinwater.com

motion, which passed unanimously. Chris Silkowski and Dave Benneth both voted for the motion in absentia.

6. Adjournment: There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:25 pm. **Motion**: Paul Bender moved to adjourn this Budget Committee meeting, and Brenda Freshman seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Troy N. Trute Recording Secretary, Neskowin Regional Water District

Steve Rubert, Chairperson

Brenda Freshman, Secretary